A wonderful friendship story binds Mario Kraeft and Micha Wintjen. It began with the union of handmade knowledge and now forms a bridge between Paris and Berlin. 

Prior their association, Micha was the apprentice of Mario in Vincennes where he mastered the trade of cabinet making. Now Micha has returned to Germany to build up his own workshop where he revives old furniture, bringing back on their surfaces a brightness polished by time. 


When one crosses the door of his exquisite ‘another age’  workshop, it proposes the feeling that you have entered a place steeped in history which seizes you. Perfumes, wood flavour and the old windows filter light and throught them present a soft and warm atmosphere. Accompanied by this is the laughter of both accomplices and their contagious enjoyment when they find themselves working together in such a beautiful place. 


Mario is still in Vincennes but whenever he can, he fills his small van with furniture and travels the thousands kilometers that separate him from Micha. Soon he hopes to settle down definitively in Berlin.

C’est une grande histoire d’amitié qui lie Mario Kraeft et Micha Wintjen. Elle commença par la transmission d’un savoir-faire artisanal et forme aujourd’hui un pont entre Paris et Berlin.

Avant qu’ils ne s’associent, Micha fût l’apprenti de Mario à Vincennes où il apprit le métier d’ébéniste. Désormais Micha est retourné en Allemagne pour monter son propre atelier où il restaure les meubles usés et redonne éclat à leurs surfaces polies par les ans. 


Lorsqu’on franchi la porte de son sublime atelier d’époque, c’est le sentiment d’entrer dans un lieu chargé d’histoire qui s’empare de vous. Les parfums, les essences de bois et la lumière filtrée par les carreaux anciens lui confèrent  une atmosphère douce et chaleureuse. A cela s’ajoute les rires des deux compères et leur joie contagieuse de travailler ensemble dans un si bel endroit. 


Mario est toujours à Vincennes mais dès qu’il le peut, il remplit sa camionnette de meubles et parcourt les mille kilomètres qui le sépare de Micha. Bientôt il espère pouvoir définitivement s’installer à Berlin.